First Instance Staff

Judicial Vicar (Adjunct)

Fr Brendan Mark Gatt, S.Th.B., J.C.L., Dip. Juris. (Greg)
email: bgatt@maltachurchtribunals.org

 

Judges

Monsignor Paul Carmel Vella, SThL, JCL, Cap SS, SMOM
email: pcvella@maltachurchtribunals.org

Dr Josella Farrugia, LLD, Dip Trib Eccl Melit
email: jfarrugia@maltachurchtribunals.org

Dr Mariella Wettinger, BA, LLD, Dip Trib Eccl Melit
email: mwettinger@maltachurchtribunals.org

Rev. Dr Joseph Zammit, J.U.D., Dip. Trib. Eccl. Melit.
email: jzammit@maltachurchtribunals.org

Rev. Fr Walter Vassallo O.F.M., S.Th.B., JCL
email: frawalterv@gmail.com

 

Auditors

Mr Paul Bilocca, BA (Rel Stud), DipTrib Eccl Melit

Ms Nicolina Farrugia, SRN, BA (Theol & Hum Stud),Dip Soc Stud

Dr Martha Travers Tauss, BA, MA Financial (Serv), LLD, MA (Canon Law and Jurisprudence)

 


Promotor of Justice

Reverend Kevin Schembri, SThL, JCL, Dip Juris (Greg)

 

Defender of the Bond

Reverend Kevin Schembri, SThL, JCL, Dip Juris (Greg)

 

Deputy Defender of the Bond

Dr Stephanie Borg Psailia, LL.D, Dip Trib Eccl Melit

Dr Lorna Buttigieg, BA, LLD, Dip Trib Eccl Melit

Dr Mario Calleja, LLD, MA (Canon Law and Jurisprudence)

Dr Martha Farrugia, BA, MA Financial (Serv), LLD

Dr Danielle Pace Grima, BA, LLD, MA (Canon Law and Jurisprudence)

Dr Dorianne Vella, BA, LP, LLD, Dip Trib Eccl Melit, Dip Human Rights Law (London), LLM Family Law (London)

 

Canonical Advisor to the Parties

Mgr Louis Camilleri, B.A., Lic.D.
email: lcamilleri@maltachurchtribunals.org

 

Chancellor

Ms Joanna Camilleri, Dip Trib Eccl Melit
email: chancellor1
@maltachurchtribunals.org

 

Assistant Chancellor

Ms Mariella Muscat, Dip Management Studies

 

Staff

Ms Patrizia Farrugia

Ms Vickie Baldacchino

Ms Carmen Zammit Spiteri Cesare 

Ms Francesca-Maria Scerri Gill